ADD Diet Challenge Day 20

25 Apr

So.  Stuffed.  Tummy hurts!  The bread and tomatoes came out awesome!  I’m pretty sure Grace ate most of the bread herself.  The rice crispy treats also turned out great.  Now it’s time to pop a button on the pants and relax.  The bread took a lot longer to make than the recipe said.  It wasn’t 35 minutes, it  took almost an hour.  Anyone else totally worn out?

Chris is slumbering on the floor.  I slept almost the entire drive home.  Holidays take a lot out of a person.  For the most part, it’s worth  it.  Seeing how happy Grace was when she got her gardening tools.  Watching her race around the yard finding eggs.  Now, she’s a little on the cranky side.  She had a really long day.  I hope she isn’t too tired tomorrow.

I have found my next baking challenge. Nigella’s Chocolate Guinness Cake. There’s another beer cake recipe I tried, Chocolate Stout Cake, that is just incredibly delicious. Baking with beer is just plain tasty. There’s no way I’d turn down a second recipe. Hopefully, this will taste as superb as it looks and added to my arsenal. Not sure when I’ll try it out. Maybe for Grace’s birthday, which is in two weeks. Can you believe that? My little turtle will be seven. Seven! We haven’t even talked out what to get her. I’m pretty sure we’ll just get her a nice guitar. She desperately wants a “real” guitar and lessons. I think that will make the best present.

If you’ll excuse me, I need to slip into a food coma now. I hope all of you had a wonderful Easter!!

5 Responses to “ADD Diet Challenge Day 20”

  1. up2knowgood April 25, 2011 at 1:47 am #

    Happy Easter! Sounds like an awesome one.
    Hey, Kayleigh came up for Easter dinner so Ann made a fabulous vegan dinner. You’ll have to get the entrée recipe from her. That stuff was soooo good, but not nearly enough…. Not like I really need to eat any more :-/

    • bettyknits April 25, 2011 at 2:05 am #

      What did she make? I think this coming weekend we’re going to try that chili. Happy Easter!

      • up2knowgood April 25, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

        Lemony Spiced Chick peas with Spinach. It doesn’t sound that fantastic, but it got scarfed up so quick it might as well have been pepperoni pizza at a frat party.

        On a different note, I can’t remember if I ever shared Monica Bhide’s blog with you. She’s a writing coach & a chef. She’s also a mom. Most of her stuff is Indian influenced, but it all sounds so yummy. Here’s her website: http://www.monicabhide.com/

    • ann8healthy April 25, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

      Chocolate Guinness cake?! Sounds delicious!

      • ann8healthy April 25, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

        PS: I’ll post that recipe to my blog later this week.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

