ADD Diet Challenge Day 8

12 Apr

We had orange chicken (which was kinda gross) and rice for dinner.  Luckily, the dog decided to get sick right in front of us, completely killing my appetite.  Grace was unfazed and liked the chicken, so I didn’t have to pretend it was good.  Tomorrow I think we’ll have some spaghetti and salad.  Maybe I’ll make some garlic bread to go with it.

I thought about the weekend a lot today.  And you know what?  I think there has definitely been some improvement.  There was no fighting.  No tantrums.  No time outs.  Best of all, there was no yelling.  Considering that we went to early church yesterday and then a wedding shower and G didn’t take a nap.  Towards the end of the party she got a little cranky, but can you blame her?  Detoxing, no nap, and watching people eat cake you can’t have.  I would’ve been a little feisty myself.  But there was no tantrum.  By the time we got home, she was in a great mood again.  That was a definite improvement.  I can guarantee you that a week ago there would’ve been an epic melt down.  Also, she seems to be doing a little better in school.  No emails last week or today.  Things are looking up!

Off topic.  If any of you are into scrapbooking or card making, you should check out my friend’s blog, Erin’s Heart Sprinkles. A few months ago I was involved in a yarn swap and Erin made me some custom cards. They were perfect, and soooo very cute! You can view them here. She’s so amazingly creative, I really hope you check her out.

Also off topic, I’ve been doing lots of research into composting.  It’s so very interesting.  I’m loving the idea of organic gardening.  Plus, my heart’s desire is to grow large, glorious pumpkins.  Do you know what pumpkins love?  Compost.  I.  Can’t.  Wait!

Leave a Reply

