ADD Diet Challenge Day 9

13 Apr

No spaghetti tonight.  G wanted to try her new spaghetti-O’s with star shaped noodles.  I’m a sucker for that little face.  I’m at a loss of what to make for tomorrow.  Cross that bridge when I get there.  Thankfully, I know this truly amazing couple, Ron and Ann.  They send me links to some really great sites with really great recipes.  Like NourishMD and Stonesoup. I’m really excited about Stonesoup. First off, the recipes only have five ingredients. Secondly, it’s full of great information and healthy eating tips. Thirdly, if you subscribe by email, you get two free ecookbooks. All the food looks amazing. I need to to learn to plan meals ahead of time. Usually, I decide on dinner as the day progresses. Not good.

Still researching my compost heap. There’s a lot of information out there, and so many different ways to compost. At this point, I’m looking at possible maintaining two compost heaps. One in a bin, and one for yard waste. Still so much reading to do. I can’t plant until we remove the hawk and chicken coops, so I have plenty of time. Yeah, the coops have never been cleaned, they are full of years worth of bird poo. We’ll need hazmat suits to get rid of them. I can’t even plant flowers right now. There are so many dead trees, roots, and garbage to clean up. You wouldn’t believe the stuff we’ve found hidden in the underbrush. And with just over an acre of land, there’s plenty of places to hide things. The yard is definitely a work in progress.

One Response to “ADD Diet Challenge Day 9”

  1. ann8healthy April 13, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Thanks for the shout out! ❤

Leave a Reply

