ADD Diet Challenge Day 11

15 Apr

It was about 8:45, I was thinking it was time for a shower and bed, when the phone rang.  My mother in law.  Then it hit me.  OMG!  I was supposed to bake cupcakes!  Someone in Grace’s class is bringing in birthday treats tomorrow, which she can’t have, and on Saturday that little girl is having a birthday party.  So, bake cupcakes for G to bring with her.  Major fail!

The rotten little devils are now in the oven.  With no cute wrappers.  I can only assume that when Chris went on his pantry purge of off-limit foods, he took offense to the pretty pink papers and tossed them.  Lucky for him he works overnights or I’d be strangling him right now.  Had to grease all twenty four of those little buggers.  That’s ok, they’re baking now and everything will be fine.  And if they taste like cardboard, Grace still has to eat them.  Hahahahahaha, mama wins!

Grace will be spending the night at my in-laws tomorrow.  There seems to have been a miscommunication between us.  I know I told them I had the weekend off so there was no need to have them watch her.  Mary insists I didn’t.  Who cares?  Grace loves her sleepovers, so just begone Lil’Creepy.  As long as they don’t allow her to cheat and eat illegal food, it’s all good in the neighborhood.  She’ll eat dinner here before going over there.  I’m planning on spaghetti and using grass fed ground beef.  I only got one pound.  That stuff ain’t cheap, but I want to know what the taste difference is.  Can it really be worth the price?  Guess we’ll find out tomorrow, won’t we?

2 Responses to “ADD Diet Challenge Day 11”

  1. ann8healthy April 15, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Good luck with getting family members to fall in line with the new diet. I know how hard that can be.

    • up2knowgood April 16, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

      whaddya tryin’ to say?? 😉 Yeah, it can be sort of a process rather than an event. It takes a while to convince folks of the reason behind the action and another while to convince them that the alternatives are better. I think it was Patrick F. McManus who said, “There’s a big difference between Edible and Good To Eat.”

Leave a Reply

