ADD Diet Challenge Day 35

9 May

Long day.  My lovies made me breakfast.  Grace wrote me a book in school, her favorite thing?  When we read together.  She also made me a book mark that said, “I’m scared of monsters.  Are you scared of monsters?”  Yeah, she’s the best little peanut ever.  Chris got me a stand, new cover, and a light for my nook.  I am oh so spoiled.

The Expo was neat, but not really what I was expecting.  I never found the organic composting seminar.  And that would’ve been the only place I would’ve actually learned something new.  We found a lot of new companies and products, but no new knowledge.  Nothing inspiring.  There was some really cool art and we found some sun block for G.  I was followed (closely) by a creepy, smiling guy.  We couldn’t shake him, so I had to make a sprint through the building.  Unfortunately, I ended up losing Chris and Grace.  Hubby was carrying my brochures and dropped them in the getaway.  I didn’t notice, and it took me ten minutes to find them after.

It started raining part way through.  I can’t lie, it was kinda fun walking in the rain, eating our lunch.  “Hey Grace, how’s your rain dog?”  “Good!  How’s your rain burger?”  Grace bought herself a shirt (she was chilly) and had a blast jumping through puddles.  There was one organization that was run by women.  I was thinking it was for battered women.  No no no.  It was focused on women because, “women get it.  Men just don’t.  This way women can teach their kids, who will teach their kids and so on.”  So….what?  Men are too stupid to understand the benefits of organic gardening/composting/green living?  Or kids are too stupid?  Women aren’t the only that “get it“.  I understand what they’re trying to do, but I think it would be better if they were geared toward educating families, not just women.  Families should learn, grow, and change together.

Finally, we came home and had movie night.  The Sorcerer’s Apprentice and lots of popcorn.  I’ve spent the last few hours quietly knitting while Chris watches Hot Tub Time Machine.  I’m tuning it out as best as I can.

2 Responses to “ADD Diet Challenge Day 35”

  1. up2knowgood May 9, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Sounds like you guys had a great day. Those kinds of things fairs and such are fun, because you realize after a while that it was really just about being together as a family.

  2. ann8healthy May 9, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    What a fun day! [Even if there was a creepy guy.]

Leave a Reply

