ADD Diet Challenge Day Something Or Other

16 May

I’ve lost tracked of what day we’re on.  It’s been a really long, tiresome week.  There was a storm Tuesday that produced tornado warnings in our area.  Lots of rain all week.  I almost ran over a mink (yes, a mink!) yesterday.  The painting is finally done.  Our house looks so much better.  Chris got a garden ready for me, it just needs some compost.  He even got the stumps ground from all the trees he cut down.  Thankfully, he cut down the hawk coop, which means there’s just the nasty chicken coop left.

Grace had her birthday party today.  She and three friends painted some pottery.  Chris painted himself a beer mug, and I painted a vase.  It was…..interesting.  The kids were wild, loud and obnoxious.  We will not be having anymore parties with little girls for a very long time.  I wasn’t sure Chris and I would survive the hour and a half long painting session.

Once we got home, it didn’t improve much.  Grace did not enjoy working on her wild boar presentation.  Husband is blaming her behavior on what we had for lunch.  Burger King.  Yeah, we thought, why not?  We haven’t had fast food in well over a month, what could be the harm?  I honestly doubt Grace’s grease burger is the reason she had a melt down (just shy of a tantrum) but it did give me quite the giggle.  But we have  both agreed we won’t be deviating from our diet again, just in case.  After we had dinner, her mood improved a lot.  I think she was just overly tired.

Like I said, this has been a long week.  I worked 6 days, 50+ hours.  I am tired to the bone.  I won’t be up for very long after posting this.  In order to restore some peace to my life, I dedicated the evening to knitting and reading.  Have any of you read The Da Vinci Code?  It’s pretty interesting so far.  I tried reading Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, but it was soooooo boring!  I had to give up.  I’ll try again, but I don’t think it’ll get anymore interesting.  I hope all of you had a good weekend.  The pictures I’m posting are of Chris and his mug, and the storm rolling in Tuesday night.

2 Responses to “ADD Diet Challenge Day Something Or Other”

  1. up2knowgood May 16, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Great photos! I’ve heard the same about the author of Dragon Tatoo. Dan Brown can be absolutely riveting. I’ve read the first two in that series and need to read the third (the Lost Symbol). I also read ‘Deception Point’ which is more action thriller in the same vein as Clive Cussler or Robert Ludlum. Good reading!

  2. ann8healthy May 16, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    OH NO! Not fast food! But you had to conduct that experiment at some point… now you know. Which reminds me: we cleaned our garage this weekend and found the Happy Meal I bought 20 months ago. I’ll post a photo of it later this week. ::gag::

    Cool storm photo!

Leave a Reply

