Puppies Are The Devil

14 Jul

Indy and I are playing a game.  She whines to get on the couch.  Then she jumps off the couch.  Then she whines to get on the couch.  You get the picture.  It’s been going on for about 20 minutes now.  I have also rescued two stuffed animals, a toilet paper roll, and some teddy bear shorts from her clutches.  She is currently growling at her reflection in the oven.  This puppy.  She makes me crazy.  Adele is nowhere to be found.  Why?  She knows trouble when she sees it.  Adele doesn’t want to be an accessory to the crime.

For the past two nights, lil’G has been snacking on fruit parfaits.  Greek yogurt, granola and fresh fruit.  Yesterday it was blueberries and strawberries, tonight we traded the blueberries for bananas.  Hippo (the devil bird) has also been enjoying the fruit.  Honestly, I didn’t know he had such a passion for banana.  Tomorrow G and I are going to the farmers market.  She is hoping to find some hand-made soap, I am giddy for some sweet corn.  What are the chances they’ll have yarn?  I know, I know, wishful thinking.

My plan was to get some knitting done tonight.  There are quite a few unfinished projects glaring at me right now.  But….well….I’m tired.  So tired the thought of even reading a book feels like too much work.  Although I have a book waiting for me.  A Game Of Thorns.  Have any of you read it?  Is it good?  I’ve heard it’s good.  Eventually I will read it.  And knit.  These hands need to knit.

Leave a Reply

